Posted in Faith, Kdrama, Personal Events

God’s grace is enough for me

Today marks day 1 of this season’s cross.

I’ve been doing some pre-game weeks ago and I slowly jumped in on the train of productive routine, but this did not stop me from having anxious thoughts. Since then, I have received assurance that I still have time, that I can finish strong.

Today, I received another assurance. During Fr. Bob McConaghy’s homily, he told a touching story of a couple carrying their cross in this pandemic. He reminded us that God wants to give us so much joy, but there will be pain that will come alongside it. Still, he encourages us to take this cross and assured us that God is carrying it with us.

From another world, Seo Yeji picked a jenga with a sticker on it and picked the mission of a sending a message to herself. She told herself that it’s okay to be exhausted and to struggle. She has Gang Tae and Sang Tae beside her anyway. Fighting!

If we can’t beat fear, we can always do it scared. May this post remind you that you are not alone!

Author:

Books, Movies, Travels and basically anything I want to babble about. Enjoy x P.S. This is the continuation of my previous blog jahzielleigh.tumblr.com :)

Leave a comment